Friend or Foe?

Lately there have been grasshoppers. Everywhere. In the garden.

(Copulating, even!)

Bryant chucks them over the fence, but I just can’t bring myself to do so. I think they’re precious.

As precious as the quail who eat our freshly-planted seeds.

Nature may be brutal, but I leave the pest removal up to my fellow librarians/gardeners and charge myself with documentation.

-SC

One thought on “Friend or Foe?

  1. SC- you are the “documentaire extraordinaire” – (yes I made it up!) The SL Garden City blog warms my heart and makes me so happy to part of our small “collective we” – thanks for all you do!! -dr

Leave a Reply

